Area players on all-substate teams

Jake Ryder
Mid-America Publishing

Several area players were honored on all-substate teams released by the Iowa Basketball Coaches Association last week.

Grundy Center’s Jalen Kirkpatrick and Dike-New Hartford’s Benton Bixby were recognized on the 2A Substate 3 team.

Gladbrook-Reinbeck’s William Kiburis and Caleb Egesdal earned spots on the 1A Substate 6 team, along with Substate 6 coach of the year Scott Kiburis.



The Grundy Register

601 G. Avenue - P.O. Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.