Gallery: 2018 Iowa High School State Wrestling Tournament

Jake Ryder

The 2018 Iowa High School State Wrestling Tournament was held Feb. 15-17 at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines. Wrestlers from Register-area teams included AGWSR's Trey Lashbrook, Aplington-Parkersburg/Grundy Center's Hunter Maitland, Dike-New Hartford's Chase Arends and SH-BCLUW's Taylor Kolthoff and Ryne Fuller.
The photos in the slideshow below can be viewed in thumbnail format at this link. Photos can also be purchased at the aforementioned link.
READ MORE: Arends takes runner-up; 3 area grapplers medal

The Grundy Register

601 G. Avenue - P.O. Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.