'No More Honey' to perform at Clocktower concert

Michaela Kendall

Bringing a fresh take on classic rock, Iowa City-based band “No More Honey” will be taking the stage this Thursday afternoon as part of the monthly Rock Around the Clock Tower Car Cruise and Concert series held on the courthouse lawn.
A varied mix of musical backgrounds, No More Honey is a five-person band that creates an experience many different audiences will enjoy, which includes their own twists on covers plus original music. 
No More Honey consists of band members Hannah Brecht on vocals; Jon Bainbridge on bass; Ben Goley on guitar; Keefe Lashway on guitar; and Matt Wagner on drums.
According to Brecht, the band came together by chance.
“Building a band from the ground up isn’t easy,” Brecht said. “Matt Wagner, our drummer, kind of kickstarted this whole thing with our current bassist, Jon Bainbridge, and some other former members.
For the full story, see this week's Grundy Register. Subscribe by calling (319) 824-6958 or clicking here. 

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica}
span.s1 {font-kerning: none}
span.Apple-tab-span {white-space:pre}

The Grundy Register

601 G. Avenue - P.O. Box 245
Grundy Center, IA 50638
Telephone: 1-319-824-6958
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit www.midampublishing.com for more information.